What are the 2021 Honda Pilot Safety Ratings?

December 23rd, 2020 by

2021 Pilot Safety Features

If you’re in the market for a new crossover, the 2021 Honda Pilot safety ratings ensure you can stay protected no matter where you go around Lincoln with this powerful and spacious Honda crossover. After being assessed by the automotive industry’s top safety groups, the 2021 Pilot shined due to its incredible durability and proactive safety technology. Learn more about how you can benefit from the stellar 2021 Honda Pilot safety ratings, and then bring home a new crossover of your own from Honda of Lincoln!

Honda Pilot Safety Ratings from the NHTSA

The first set of 2021 Honda Pilot safety ratings came from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)*, where it put this Honda crossover to the test in a series of crash simulations. Check out the 2021 Honda Pilot safety ratings earned by the NHTSA across several categories below:

  • Overall Rating: 5 Stars
  • Frontal Crash: 4 stars
  • Side Crash: 5 Stars
  • Rollover: 4 Stars

Honda Pilot Safety Design and Features 

The impressive 2021 Pilot safety ratings are attributed to its durable Honda-exclusive ACE™ Body Structure. This unique ACE™ design, which stands for Advanced Compatibility Engineering™, leverages a front frame system structure that absorbs and deflects more energy generated from a frontal collision. Also keeping you protected in this crossover on Gretna roads are several advanced airbags, 4-wheel anti-lock brakes, traction control, and electronic stability control. Honda Pilot drivers will also have access to the brand’s celebrated Honda Sensing® safety suite of advanced driver assist systems such as:

  • Collision Mitigation Braking System™ (CMBS™): Detects when a potential frontal collision is imminent and will automatically apply the brakes.
  • Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS): Adjusts the steering to help keep your Pilot safely in its own lane if your vehicle leaves its lane without signaling.
  • Road Departure Mitigation System (RDM): Detects when your vehicle is about to leave the roadway via sensors in the rearview mirror and provides steering adjustment and braking assistance.
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC): Helps you to maintain a safe distance from the vehicle in front of you.

Test the 2021 Honda Pilot Safety Features at Honda of Lincoln

As you can see, the 2021 Honda Pilot safety ratings and features ensure you and your family will stay protected no matter where Omaha roads take you. Bring home a new Honda Pilot for sale from Honda of Lincoln, and be sure to take a look at our inventory of new vehicle specials and national offers to save more on new Honda crossovers and SUVs. Apply for financing or value your trade-in online right from home, or speak with a member of our sales team who can answer your questions. Contact us today for more information on the 2021 Pilot safety ratings, and visit our dealership right here in Lincoln!

More From Honda of Lincoln

  • How Much Can a 2022 Honda Odyssey Tow?

    If you’re in need of a family van around Omaha that can also help you bring even more on your next trip, then you’re sure to appreciate the new 2022 Honda Odyssey towing capacity. So, how much can a Honda Odyssey tow? The 2022 Honda Odyssey towing package delivers up to 3,500 pounds of strength…

  • 2022 Honda Insight MPG

    Honda cars are known for their outstanding fuel economy on Omaha roads, and if you’re interested in experiencing even more savings in your next compact sedan, then you’re sure to be impressed by the 2022 Honda Insight gas mileage. Sporting two impressive mpg ratings that you can count on for years to come, and backed…

  • Explore the 2022 Honda HR-V Interior

      In addition to enjoying a great fuel efficient performance from your next Honda SUV on Omaha roads, the 2022 Honda HR-V interior delivers all the accommodations you need to keep moving with ease. Upgrade your daily commute with the stunning HR-V cargo space as well as its exciting standard and available features to keep…

*Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s (NHTSA’s) New Car Assessment Program. For additional information on the 5-Star Safety Ratings program, please visit safercar.gov. Model tested with standard side airbags.